Faculty

adams2013Clark E. Adams
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor
113 Nagle Hall
ce-adams@tamu.edu
(979) 845-8824
Human dimensions in wildlife management.

Jim CatheyJames Cathey
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Faculty
Associate Professor/Wildlife Extension Specialist
Associate Department Head for Extension Programs
111B Nagle Hall
JCCathey@tamu.edu
(979) 845-7370
Conservation education, wildlife management, and ecology.

Kevin ConwayKevin W. Conway
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Assistant Professor
Curator of Fishes, Biodiversity Research and Teaching Collections
113 Old Herman Heep
(979) 845-2620
kevin.conway@tamu.edu
Ichthyology, systematics and comparative morphology of teleost fishes

Dr. Susan CooperSusan Cooper
Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty
Associate Professor
Uvalde
830-278-9151 Ext. 236
s-cooper@tamu.edu
Wildlife ecology

Thomas DeWittThomas DeWitt
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Associate Professor
100 Greenhouse
tdewitt@tamu.edu
(979) 847-9334
Divergent natural selection; trait and marker genetics; functional ecology.

Dr. Norm DronenNorman Dronen
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor
005 Nagle Hall
n-dronen@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5777
Fish and wildlife parasitology

Lee FitzgeraldLee A. Fitzgerald 
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor
Curator of Amphibians and Reptiles, Biodiversity Research and Teaching Collections
110H Old Herman Heep
lfitzgerald@tamu.edu
(979) 862-7480
Evolutionary ecology and conservation of amphibians and reptiles.

Masami FujiwaraMasami Fujiwara
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Assistant Professor
012B Nagle Hall
fujiwara(at)tamu.edu
(979) 845-9841
Quantitative ecology, Population Dynamics, Statistical Ecology & Mathematical Ecology.

Del GatlinDelbert Gatlin 
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Regents Professor & Associate Department Head for Research and Graduate Programs
216E Heep Laboratory Bldg.
d-gatlin@tamu.edu
(979) 847-9333
Fish nutrition and aquaculture.

Dr. Fran GelwickFrances Gelwick
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Associate Professor
110J Heep Laboratory Bldg.
fgelwick@tamu.edu
979-862-4172
Community, aquatic, and fish ecology.

Dr. Bill GrantBill Grant 
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor
307 Nagle
wegrant@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5702
Animal ecology and simulation modeling.

Billy HigginbothamBilly Higginbotham
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Faculty
Professor
TAMU Research & Extension
1710 N. Hwy. 3053, Drawer 38
Overton, TX 75684
b-higginbotham@tamu.edu
(903) 834-6191
Extension wildlife and fisheries specialist. Wildlife conservation and management on private lands.

Luis HurtadoLuis Hurtado 
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Assistant Professor
Heep 110E
lhurtado@tamu.edu
(979) 847-9334
Phylogeography, molecular phylogenetics, and conservation genetics.

Thomas E. LacherThomas E. Lacher, Jr.
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor
201 OSCB
tlacher@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5750
Tropical ecology, conservation biology, experimental design.

Addison LawrenceAddison Lawrence
Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty
Professor
TAES Shrimp Mariculture Research
1300 Port Street
Port Aransas, TX 78373
Imciall@ispwest.com
(361) 749-4625, ext. 221
Shrimp culture including nutrition and feeds development.

Jessica LightJessica Light
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Assistant Professor
Curator of Mammals, Biodiversity Research and Teaching Collections
Heep 320A
jlight2@tamu.edu
(979) 458-4357
Mammalogy, host parasite coevolution.

rrlopezRoel Lopez
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor & Director, Texas A&M Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
Texas A&M Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
4040 Broadway, Suite 360
San Antonio, Texas 78209
roel@tamu.edu
(210) 277-0292 x 202
Fax (210) 227-0378
Wildlife ecology and habitat management.

Michael MasserMichael Masser
Professor & Department Head
210 E Nagle Hall
mmasser@tamu.edu
(979) 845-6295
Aquaculture and aquatic vegetation management.

 

 

Mariana MateosMariana Mateos
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Assistant Professor
Heep 320B
mmateos@tamu.edu
(979) 847-9334
Evolution biology.

Miguel MoraMiguel Mora
http://agrilife.org/ecotoxicology/dr-mora/
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor
316 Nagle Hall
mmora@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5775
Wildlife ecotoxicology.

Michael MorrisonMichael L. Morrison
http://irnr.tamu.edu/ramses/
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor & Caesar Kleberg Chair
216 Heep Laboratory Bldg.
mlmorrison@tamu.edu
(979) 862-7667
Ecological restoration and endangered species ecology and management.

William H. NeillWilliam H. Neill
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Senior Professor & Professor Emeritus
212B Nagle Hall
wneill@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5759
Fish physiology, behavior, autecology; computer-controlled experimentation; analytical and simulation modeling.

Dr. Jane PackardJane Packard
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Associate Professor
106/107 Nagle Hall
j-packard@tamu.edu
(979) 845-1465
Biodiversity Stewardship: integrating biological and cultural perspectives in conservation biology and animal behavior.

Markus PetersonMarkus J. Peterson
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor
011A Nagle Hall
mpeterson@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5777
Population and community ecology, wildlife disease ecology, conservation biology, and wildlife management.

Tarla PetersonTarla Rai Peterson
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor & Boone and Crockett Chair
214C Heep Laboratory Bldg.
tarlarai@gmail.com
(979) 847-9334
Intersections between communication, environmental policy, and democracy.

Daniel Roelke
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Professor
301A Old Herman Heep
droelke@tamu.edu
(979) 845-0169
Aquatic ecologist, plankton ecologist.

Dale RollinsDale Rollins
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension & Research Faculty
Professor
7887 N. Hwy 87
San Angelo, TX 76901-9782
DRollins@ag.tamu.edu
(325) 653-4576
Extension wildlife specialist.

Tzachi SamochaTzachi Samocha
Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty
Professor
Shrimp Mariculture Program
4301 Waldon Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78418
TSamocha@ag.tamu.edu
(361) 937-2268
Shrimp mariculture

Dr. Nova J. SilvyNova J. Silvy
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Regents Professor, Senior Faculty Fellow & Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Programs
311A Nagle Hall
n-silvy@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5777
Upland game ecology and management.

Todd SinkDr. Todd Sink
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension & Research Faculty
Associate Professor & Fisheries Specialist
319 Nagle Hall
2258 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2258
todd.sink@tamu.edu
Aquaculture


Voelker - Cooper 008Gary Voelker
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Associate Professor
Curator of Birds, Biodiversity Research and Teaching Collections
110F Old Herman Heep
(979) 845-5288
gvoelker@tamu.edu
Ornithology, molecular systematics, historical biogeography, and the evolution of morphology and behavior in songbirds.

Kirk WinemillerKirk Winemiller
On-Campus Teaching/ Research Faculty
Regents Professor
110D Old Herman Heep
k-winemiller@tamu.edu
(979) 847-9334
Aquatic, fish and community ecology.

Galveston Faculty

JaimeAlvaradoJaime Alvarado-Bremer
Associate Professor
alvaradj@tamug.edu
Conservation and population genetics of aquatic organisms with emphasis on large pelagic fishes; molecular systematics and phylogenetics and biogeography of fishes.

 

DavisRandallRandall Davis
Regents Professor
davisr@tamug.edu
Physiology & behavior of marine birds and mammals, especially species inhabiting polar waters.

 

 

IliffeThomas20Thomas Iliffe
Professor
iliffet@tamug.edu
Biodiversity, evolution and conservation of animals inhabiting marine caves; application of scientific and technical diving to provide access to otherwise inaccessible portions of extensive cave systems.

 

MarshallC12Christopher Marshall
Associate Professor
marshalc@tamug.edu
Research interests focus on the function and evolution of vertebrate feeding and digestive systems, the musculoskeletal sys-tem, and associated sensory and neurobiology

 

RookerJayJay Rooker
Professor
Endowed Chair
rookerj@tamug.edu
Ecology of estuarine, coastal,  and pelagic fishes. Recruitment processes, particularly factors affecting post-settlement survival. Fish life history and migration studies. Analytical approaches to fish demography.

 

vonzharen pictureWyndylyn von Zharen
Regents Professor
vonzharen@tamug.edu
Marine fisheries management; marine environmental policy and law; anthropogenic stressors on marine ecosystems.

 

 

WursigBerndBernd Würsig
Regents Professor
wursigb@tamug.edu
Long-term studies of the behavioral ecology of dolphins, porpoises and whales. Elucidating differences of foraging techniques in different environments.  Flexibilities of adaptation in social marine mammals and in social animals in general.

 

Emeritus Faculty

Keith Arnold
karnold@ag.tamu.edu
Ornithology, Curator Emeritus of Birds, Biodiversity Research and Teaching Collections

Dr. Dixon
Jim Dixon
jrdixontcwc@gmail.com
Curator Emeritus of Amphibians and Reptiles, Biodiversity Research and Teaching Collections

 

 

John McEachran
j-mceachran@tamu.edu
Ichthyology, Curator Emeritus of Fishes, Biodiversity Research and Teaching Collections

R. Douglas Slack
d-slack@tamu.edu
Coastal and riparian wetlands ecology with primary emphases on avian habitat use, population ecology and behavior. Executive Director of the Texas Chapter of the Wildlife Society

Don SteinbachDon Steinbach
d-steinbach@tamu.edu

Comments are closed.